What If You Could Take Your Vision Board with You Wherever You Go?

A pocket-sized home for your future life

Allison Burney
6 min readNov 7, 2022
Photo by Bart LaRue on Unsplash

I’ve been interested in the power of the mind for several years now.

The more I learn about what it’s capable of and how you can use it to your advantage, the more fascinated I become. It’s like there’s a whole world of potential in there, just waiting to be uncovered. If you dig deep enough, you’ll begin to understand how the mind functions, and you’ll come to see that you can influence and shape your mind (and therefore your life) in ways you never thought possible.

In the past, I’ve used apps and had morning routines that allowed me to start the day feeling uplifted and motivated by using different practices such as meditation, visualization, affirmations, reading, and gratitude. We used to have a large, colourful vision board that hung in our living room, and I’d see it every morning and every time I walked by and be reminded of the life I envisioned for myself. However, we moved recently, and my vision board ended up going into storage for the time being.

With my usual morning routine disrupted, I’ve begun to notice a difference in my mood and my overall outlook on life. Ever since I stopped doing my morning practices, I’ve felt constantly tired and uninspired. I can’t remember the…

--

--

Allison Burney

Writer, ghostwriter & proofreader. On a mission to keep exploring, learning & enjoying this adventure we call life. Work with me: allisonburney.com